Skip to content

Playing with a new toy

June 11, 2009

I recently had the chance to pick up a used iPod Touch (thanks, Mark!) and so far it proven a welcome addition to my technology arsenal. I got it at first to replace my mp3 player (so I could give my old one to Carole), but it has quickly become more than that – a game system for our son, an offline email client for me, and a rival for my laptop when it comes to working with some portions of the Internet.

For now, though, I don’t feel the need to upgrade to a full blown iPhone. I’m happy with intermittent connectivity where I find an open wifi spot, and frankly don’t have the budget to pay a monthly fee to AT&T. Maybe in a year or two.

The real reason why I’m writing this post, though, is to experiment with the WordPress app, which I hope will prove useful for a project or two at work. We’ll see how much I end up using this app versus a web browser.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

