Skip to content

A music game

January 16, 2009
tags: ,

(I haven’t forgotten this profile – here’s some love, 360-ers – this is also posted on my MySpace and Facebook profiles, if you want to play along there)

The Rules:
Step 1: Put your music player on shuffle
Step 2: Post the first line from the first 50 songs that play (no matter how embarrassing)
Step 3: Strike through the song when someone guesses the artist and song title correctly
Step 4: Looking them up on Google or another search engine is CHEATING!
Step 5: If nobody gets the song right, then you may post further hints.
Step 6. Make your own🙂

1. Yeah, hey, When you wish upon a star, dreams will take you very far

2. If I cried, if I said I’m sorry, and if I told the truth a million times

3. What a feeling, what a feeling, all alone, I had a cry

4. Well bless my soul, what’s wrong with me?

5. Another Saturday night and I ain’t got no money

6. Why don’t you move, damnit?

7. Hey baby, is that you? Wow your hair got so long

8. I could feel you across the miles in my body

9. Where oh where can my baby be? The good lord took her away from me

10. Kindness, in your eyes I guess you heard me cry

11. They’re justified and they’re ancient and they like to roam their land

12. The light, the heat upon my face, the steady weight upon your chest

13. This is HEFW waste. Sweet chocolate starfish. Read. Over.

14. There is a house down in New Orleans they call the Rising Sun

15. Your eyes are burning holes through me. I’m gasoline.

16. The night is chilly as the stars above. The things you said that day made me feel loved.

17. Should I thrist or need, can I beg you for some water?

18. Where were you when I said you remind me of a portrait in a dream?

19. My heart, my soul, my mind, I pity me for true.

20. Breakin’ my back just to know your name, seventeen tracks and I’ve had it with this game

21. I just died in your arms tonight, it must have been something you said.

22. There’s a training course where boys and girls of real ambition start a new job in a factory

23. This time its on my own, minutes from somewhere else, somewhere I made a wish

24. Danke schoen, darling danke schoen. Thank you for all the joy and pain

25. I don’t need a shrink to tell me what to think, there ain’t no missing link in my love line

26. I’ve had one cup of coffee and a cigarette, then I roll out of bed with my shirt soaking wet

27. Finally found what I was searching for, it was here all along

28. When I was a young man, I carried my pack and I lived the free life of a rover

29. I just got your message baby, it’s a sight to see you fade away

30. You had something to hide, should have hidden it, shouldn’t you?

31. I’d rather be a sparrow than a snail, yes I would

32. Thinking about all our younger years, it was only you and me

33. Wanted 19 to 5, I found it hard to describe

34. I’ll buy you a diamond ring, my friend, if it makes you feel alright

35. Every single day we follow every rule that we know

36. We all came here for a party tonight and you’re gonna get left if you don’t get right

37. Hey you’ve got a lot of nerve to show your face ’round here

38. She won’t recover from her losses, she’s not chosen this path but she watches who it crosses

39. Come and gather ’round people whereever you roam and admit that the waters around you have grown

40. Baby, I’m about a thousand miles, a thousand miles from my front door

41. I sat there looking ugly, looking ugly and mean.

42. If I had a million dollars, well I’d buy you a house

43. Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road

44. Above us lay the burdens, below us lay the truth

45. I want you to want me, I need you to need me

46. Yes this is a campaign slithered entrails in the cargo bay

47. I bought my baby a red radio, he played it all day a go-go a go-go

48. Lay down your arms and surrender to me. Or lay down your arms and love me peacefully

49. She knows that the devil’s got a burning fire inside of me

50. Clever got me this far and tricky got me in

One Comment leave one →
  1. weregrouch permalink
    January 18, 2009 4:29 am

    Many of them are familiar, but I’m horrible with remembering artist namesand song titles. However, #28 is Waltzing Matilda, and artist is irrelevant because I have it by 2 separate- Irish Brigade and from an old cassette tape from which I have no information about artists.
    I think #4 is Flying Purple People Eater, but I don’t know who did the original.
    Send me an e-mail about #11, it sounds interesting.
    Fun game, thanks for making me think! Hope you had a good Christmas and New Year. Come shop IKEA, visit, see the kids, let me meet yours.
    alisa

Leave a Reply

