Skip to content

Stow At It Again…

March 16, 2007

So, my High School alma mater appears to be at it again. You may recall (if you read this regularly) that last fall Stow High School won the state soccer championship. This was the cause for much celebration around la famille de Bernhardt.

Moments ago, the girl’s basketball team won their semifinal against Pickerington North. They’ll play in the final on Saturday against either Findley or Cincinnati Mount Notre Dame. 8:30 PM, if you care.

I’m not nearly the basketball fan as I am for soccer, but it still makes me happy to see my high school succeed at something. Go Bulldogs.


Mom update – I went to see her this evening (I’m up in Stow right now, actually) and she’s doing pretty well. Two very long scars on her knees, but her spirits seem to be higher than they were before. It was good to see her (and I’m looking forward to dinner with my dad, sister, and nephew here in a few minutes).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

