Skip to content

You\’ve Been Here

February 25, 2007
src=\”https://morphosis7.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/1172453833-hr-231.jpg\”

Found another cool site today after I downloaded the latest version of Google Earth: Panoramio. It\’s a blend between Flickr and Google Earth, where users can upload their photos, tag them, and geo-reference them to locations in Google Earth. The image above shows all the images that people have placed around the Eiffel Tower.

Trés bien, no?

So, of course, I had to join the fun too.

So far I\’ve uploaded pictures of Crew Stadium (duh), Montreal, Pittsburgh, and Paris. If I ever get around to scanning any of better pictures I\’ve taken over the years, I like to think I\’ll upload/tag them too. But for now, check it out.

I can\’t wait until somebody figures out how to mash this up with Frappr (blog entry) and Photosynth (blog entry).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

