Skip to content

Mixing Things Up…

February 18, 2007

One of the things that I’ve struggled with about life online is when to segregate my interests and when to combine them. My interests aren’t necessarily compatible with each other, and people who know me via one interest may not have any desire to hear about other interests.

Thus far, I’ve tended to combine all my interests into this blog – which is how you get postings about my life as a father and husband interspersed with pieces on the cool fabrication equipment I run across at work, all surrounded by rumblings about soccer, or music, or politics.

Some of you out there know me well enough that you may actually care about all of these – but I’ve been wondering lately about whether it might make more sense to post about some subjects in one place, and other subjects someplace else. I can always aggregate the various locations using the three Yahoo feeds that I can incorporate here; or I could build something using the space I have at Ohio State that might actually work better.

That said, I’ve recently started using my MySpace blog a bit more, so it’s been added to the feeds here. I may even end up re-starting my Blogger account for thoughts on music – we’ll see.

In the meantime, this is probably still going to be the place that centralizes everything – so for those of you who come here for updates from my corner of the Metaverse, nothing is going to seriously change.

Oh yeah – if any of you have profiles on Bebo, LinkedIn, or MySpace, drop me an invite there and I’ll connect to you. You know the username I can be found under.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    February 21, 2007 5:58 am

    there’s a service called SuperGlu that attempts to bring in all corners of your blogworld into one with rss feeds from photo services (flickr), link services (furl, del.icio.us) and blog rss feeds and present it as one cohesive unit.

Leave a Reply

