Skip to content

2 for 3 so far…

January 2, 2007

Just a quick note that I’m really happy for Boise State following last night’s win over Oklahoma – I’ve written previously about Boise State and why they should be playing next Monday instead of last night, so it should come as no surprise that I was pulling for the Broncos. One of the columnists on ESPN (I’m too lazy to look up the URL, sorry) wrote today about how the true effects of that game won’t be known for some time – but I’m very hopeful that between Utah State and Boise State, we can begin to crack open this door of exclusivity that keeps non-traditional powers out of the BCS. I’m leery of any system that gets dominated for too long by the same powers – whether that’s Manchester United, the Dallas Cowboys or the Yankees.

Provided Louisville doesn’t manage to blow this 11-point lad in the last 31 seconds, I’ll be 2 for 3 in BCS picks (Michigan is my only blemish so far). Here’s hoping that Notre Dame and the Buckeyes can finish the series.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 3, 2007 7:58 am

    3 for 3. The Boise State game was EPIC – probably the best game I’ve seen not involving my team EVER!

    and not to worry – the way the NFL is now there will never be a dominant team. Which gives hope to other Dolphins fans on this the day of the abdication of Nick Saban. However we’ll never see such a system with the Yankees becuase MLB owners will never get a clue.

Leave a Reply

