Skip to content

Quick Football Note

December 4, 2006

Just a quick note to say that, while I’m disappointed that my secret hope for an Ohio State – Boise State championship game isn’t going to happen, we at least get an interesting matchup against Florida to decide everything.

My rooting interests in the BCS bowls:

  • Ohio State vs. Florida (duh…)
  • Notre Dame vs. LSU (hat tip to Jamie)
  • Louisville vs. Wake Forest (sensing a midwestern theme? Plus, the US Women have played at Papa John’s Stadium)
  • Michigan vs. USC (hat tip to the Messners, Bill, and the Big Ten)
  • Boise State vs. Oklahoma (I gotta pull for a team from friggin’ Idaho)
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    December 18, 2006 9:15 pm

    As a Miami fan I hate Florida, but I hate Ohio State more 🙂
    So I also hate Notre Dame. But I like both USC and Michigan. I think that might be the best game.

    And since the Canse are going to Boise to play their bowl game (and because I never really liked OU and BSU is a big underdog) I’m rooting for the Broncos.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    December 18, 2006 9:17 pm

    But really – the BCS sucks and should be abolished for a real playoff – like every other sport in the history of man.

Leave a Reply

