Skip to content

Back Home

August 19, 2006

Well, I’m back home after the weekend’s trip to Stow for Lisa’s memorial service. It was good to see so many friends again, including some I haven’t seen in years.

I ran into a ton of people, most of us went out to Bryan’s family’s cabin at the lake to reminesce on Friday night. We drank, talked, laughed, and drank some more (I would have been happy to sleep on the beach, but thankfully Amy and Abby got me home). The memorial service today was good – the eulogies for Lisa were heartfelt (Bryan and Allison both got choked up a lot). Of course there was a dinner afterwards in the church’s fellowship hall, so that gave us more of an opportunity to talk and remember. 

Hopefully soon I’ll get the pictures off my camera and post them. And I’ll post more of my thoughts on the whole process, probably later this weekend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

