Skip to content

Indulge me…

July 19, 2006

So a friend of mine emailed me one of those “how well do you know so-and-so” quizzes that they put together on Bebo, and – in a moment of temporary insanity – I put one together too. The link is here:

How well do you know Matt?

On a slightly more intelligent note, this month’s cover story in Wired is on how Rupert Murdoch bought MySpace, and what it means when the king of traditional centralized media buys up the biggest antithesis to centralized control. Given that MySpace has been in the news a lot lately for predators, salaciousness and general buzz, I’m actually pretty glad that my friend in question has a Bebo account instead of MySpace…but I’ve already written my thoughts on liking the underdog.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

