Skip to content

Travelling Redux

May 11, 2006

I’d like to change careers. I was pretty excited about going to Chicago later this month, and the thought of running off to Muncie and New Haven as well made me feel somewhat well travelled.

Then I got postcards from two good friends of mine, Bill and Emily. Bill was in Sàrospatak, Hungary – I assume for something related to his post-doc (which, as he’s fond of saying, is in the field of “killer robots”). Emily was in Puerto Rico, at the Caribe Hilton for a conference on archaeology. This summer she’s probably going to be digging in the Mediterranean somewhere.

Don’t get me wrong – I love my life, and I like the trips I get to take. I just need to upgrade the conference circuit I’m in. 🙂

I wonder if Tahiti has a fab lab…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    May 12, 2006 7:41 am

    Be glad you get what you do! My last two trips for work were to Microsoft events at the AMC theater at Easton. I feel so cosmopolitan in my travels.

Leave a Reply

