Skip to content

Travelling

May 5, 2006

It looks like I might be doing quite a bit of travelling over the next few weeks. I’m already headed to Chicago from May 22-25 for a conference on digital fabrication (3D printing, reverse engineering/object scanning, generally all sorts of products that help bridge the bits/atoms divide). Now, it turns out that I might be heading to New Haven the weekend before to meet with IT/Fab Lab guys from a handful of different schools (Yale, Georgia Tech, Syracuse, Penn, etc) – and then this next weekend there’s a professor at Ball State who’s doing some great work with fabrication that has a few installations being unveiled near Muncie. I’m not sure I’ll be able to make all of the trips – but it’d be sure interesting to try.

I love my job.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

