Skip to content

Random Mail

April 24, 2006

Okay, this is odd. The other day I posted here about the ways I find new music; today I got a CD in the mail at work from a band I’ve never heard of. The group is aether, and are here in Columbus. I’m not sure how they got my name, but I certainly appreciate the gift. They’ve got the de rigeur website (www.myspace.com/aethersound) if you want to check them out. As soon as The Apprentice is over, I’ll pop it in to see if they sound any good.

Tomorrow’s weigh-in day for WeightWatchers – I missed last week, and over the weekend Carole and I hit the Chinese buffet, so we’ll see where I’m at.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jamie permalink
    April 24, 2006 8:00 pm

    Hopefully your blog posting about music hasn’t inspired a bunch of folks to sign you up for random newsletters…

Leave a Reply

