Skip to content

Confessions of a nervous father

November 11, 2005

So yesterday Carole gave birth to our first child, a son. We’re thinking of naming him Xavier, but Carole’s also still thinking Henry might be a good choice. I’m not so sure about that, but we’ll see. Personally, I just hope I’m up for the challenges of fatherhood. The first day I was on an adrenaline rush, and Carole complimented me on how I was doing. Today was a little harder – Xavier was a little fussier, I was a little sloppier. I’m sure I’ll do better tomorrow, but it’s still nerve-wracking to think that so much is riding on any mistakes that I make.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

